Fill in the Blanks Friday – All About Magazines, on a Saturday

5 Feb

I believe the last time I filled in these blanks was right before I left on my trip. It’s been a couple of months. So I think, what better time to get back into the game than to fill out these magazine-centric blanks brought to you by my friend Leesh via Lauren? If you want to play along, hop onto Lauren’s blog.

1. If I could only read one magazine publication for the rest of eternity, I would choose Entertainment Weekly.

2. If I were to run my own magazine it would be about pop culture and entertainment – hmmm, like Entertainment Weekly.

3. I buy my magazines (at the grocery check stand or via subscription) wherever one catches my eye, whether at the grocery store, the bookstore, Walmart or a newsstand. I also have a couple of subscriptions at home.

4. I prefer my magazines (in print or online) in print, forever and always.  There’s nothing like the glossy pages, the smell of the paper, and the actual pliable piece that you can take anywhere with you , beat up and tear sheets out of. Plus, my brain seems to process the information I read on screen differently than when I read printed ink.

5. The number of magazines I buy each month is aside from my subscriptions, very few if any at all.

6. My favorite magazine genre is (lifestyle, gossip, home, etc…) I love them all – it’s hard to pick a favorite. I won’t buy gossip rags though, because I have a hard time shelling out the cash for something that is so instantly disposable. Instead, I’m a sucker for one that is lying around somewhere that someone else has bought – I’ll grab it and read it from cover to cover.

7. The magazines I read regularly are Clean Eating and Everyday Food are the magazines  I get at home. I also love Real Simple and InStyle.

3 Responses to “Fill in the Blanks Friday – All About Magazines, on a Saturday”

  1. courtney February 7, 2011 at 12:24 am #

    I love Real Simple. Dwell is another good one.

  2. Leesh February 8, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I use to have a subscription to Real Simple. I found it to be inspiring as I was getting ready to move into my home. Now I like trashy magazines and fashion ones because all I want to do is shop.

    I am going to look into getting a subscription to EW.

  3. Leesh February 8, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    p.s. Welcome back to Fill in the Blank Friday. You’ve been missed!

Leave a comment