It’s in the Bag – Blog Crawl

22 Jan

Oh dear. This fun blog crawl that I signed up for on Ashley’s A Hasty Life Blog has been on my mind all month, knowing that my scheduled post date was coming up. Somehow, it got stuck in my mind that my big day was the 22nd. I’ve just realized that in fact I was supposed to post on the 21st – yesterday!

Ever since I’ve come back I’ve been horrendously disorganized….and confused. Not to mention the fact that I’ve been so bad at keeping up with my blog, and all of my favorite blogs on my reader and with commenting and whatnot.

Its in the bag blog crawl

Sorry Ashley for being a day late on this.

Yesterday, Kalanicut showed her bag and its contents off in her fun little post. Love her Michael Kors bag, don’t you?

And so, here is a look into my bag whether you like it or not.

This bag is a little over-the-shoulder number that I picked up in India from a store called Hi Design, which is a luxury leather goods store based there. The leather is soft and awesome, and the price was a little too good to be true compared to what we could get in North America, so I had to pick it up. We also got a messenger bag for The BF that day, because it was also really, really dirt cheap. And oh yeah, also because I have a thing for guys who wear messenger bags, which is probably the real reason I forced him to buy it. Oooops, I digress. Here’s what happens to be in my bag this morning:

Wallet: White vegan leather from Matt by Matt & Nat

Wristlet: by Coach, which holds all of my extra cards and miscellaneous items that don’t get used every day and don’t fit in my wallet.

Moleskine Planner: Though I am constantly on my iPhone, I don’t think I could ever or would ever stop planning my life on paper with pen.

iPhone Charger: I took this to work yesterday so I could plug my nearly-dead phone in to charge.

Keys

Sunglasses

Pill Box: To keep me organized and to help me remember to take my anti-malaria medication. I’ve got 4 more to go until I’m done – this was a daily antibiotic that I was required to start taking the day before I arrived in India, and to continue for up to 2 weeks upon my return. By the way, I read yesterday that George Clooney is recovering from malaria himself after a trip to Africa. is this true?

Key Card: To get past the front door at work before 9am and after 5pm, when it is automatically locked.

Kiehl’s Lip Balm, Eye Drops for Contact Lens wearers, Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel, Sephora Lip Gloss.

Pen: Always having to carry one around makes me feel so grown-up.

Reusable Cloth Bag: This folds and wraps up into a strawberry. How cute is that?

Business Card Holder

iPod nano: Obviously from a couple of generations ago. Oh well. I gave my Touch to The BF when I got my iPhone 4 in November.

TTC (Toronto Transit Commission) Subway Transfer: Local public transit is something I avoid as much as possible if my destination is somewhere to which I can easily walk. Though last night, I had to meet The BF at his work, which required my riding the subway. Dirty.

iPhone: My iPhone 4 is missing from this picture. Because of my current camera situation, this was the only device with which I could take the above photos.

Though I’m a day late on this, it was super fun to participate in this blog crawl. I wish I had another blog to point to, but I’m the last in my group. However, you can check out A Hasty Life for all the links to everyone who took part in the crawl. Indulge your nosy impulses and take a peek in all those bags!

6 Responses to “It’s in the Bag – Blog Crawl”

  1. Steph S C-O January 22, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    I love the fact that your reusable bag folds into a strawberry!!! Too cute!!!

  2. reni January 22, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    love being able to snatch things up from a foreign country for dirt cheap and good quality! so i’m not the only one who got back from vacation feeling you know, lost, dazed and not ready for the world! ha ha i didn’t know that you had to take the malaria pills until weeks after you’re back. who doesn’t have that coach wristlet for their extra things?? right? i’ve missed your blogging, but i understand. hope you are well my friend. xx

  3. kat January 22, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    i practically have the same things in my purse too! people are always wondering why i carry a re-usable bag and then they complain that they have to pay $0.05 for a bag!

    oh and carrying your own pen also is a way to prevent getting sick – public pens touch thousands of hands yuck!

  4. Elisse January 23, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    Nice purse!! And I really really like the strawberry bag! It’s super cute! Where did you get it!!

  5. Leesh January 23, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Why does it seem like I carry my life in my bag? I have so much junk in it. I think I am due for a post like this myself. I love your little reusable bag and the fact that you still use planner/agenda to organize your life.

  6. ashley hasty January 24, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Thank you so much for participating in the blog crawl! I loved getting a peek inside your bag!!

    ❤ Ashley
    http://www.ahastylife.com

Leave a Reply

