Home sweet home

4 Jan

And so, I’m back!

Jet lag has not hit me yet, but I feel like I’ll be fadingfast really soon. We returned yesterday afternoon, and I’m writing this at my desk at work. Yes, less than 24 hours after my return from the other side of the world I am back at work and slightlyregretting not  asking for another day off to recuperate. I have lots to share in upcoming posts. A slight mishap on one of our train rides fried the battery on one of our cameras, so until we figure out a solution, sadly we won’t be able to download the photos from it. Thankfully, we were traveling with another camera and my iPhone, so we still have thousands of pictures that are accessible to us. So, once I get my bearings back here at home, you can look forward to many posts and images from our adventures in India. I’ve missed you!

6 Responses to “Home sweet home”

  1. Elisse January 4, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Welcome back!! Did you take the photo in your post – it looks like a canvas print!

    Sometimes it takes awhile to get our minds organized (from the jet lag and all) and blog about our journeys, so take your time to get those posts out!!

    • Steph January 4, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

      Thanks Elisse! Yes, it’s an iPhone photo, taken with the Hipstamatic app! We thought it would be great to supplement our real camera photos with Hipstamatic ones and we are enjoying the outcome.

  2. Leesh January 4, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Welcome home! I know I have said it many times but I missed you. Thank goodness that you tweeted randomly because also a month without you would have been lonely. I got your Christmas card by the way (with the little cute photo included), thank you.

    I hope you survived your first day back to work. You are crazy to have returned home only to go into work the next day. At least it’s a short week.

    I can’t wait to read about your trip and see more fantastic photos. I am especially interested in your stay in Goa on the beach.

  3. kat January 5, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    can’t wait to read all about your trip. beautiful pic; the more i see pictures taken from the iphone the more i lust after it!!

  4. Maureen January 5, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    welcome back! can’t believe you went into work the next day! you crazy girl. can’t wait to hear all about your trip!

  5. courtney January 6, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    oh- there is nothing worse than going right back to work after a vacation. and what a bummer about the camera. i dropped mine in the ocean during a trip to hawaii a couple of years ago and lost a bunch of photos. lucky thing you have the iphone 🙂 look forward to seeing the photos.

Leave a Reply

