My Autumn Review in Pictures

5 Dec

Wow. Clearly I’ve been remiss. I was just clearing out the memory card on our camera in preparation for our trip, and there are pictures in there from September. Quite a few were taken specifically for my blog as I’d planned on writing around them.

So that I can feel a slightly less negligent, here are a few photos that I’ve just downloaded from our camera, just as we are heading into winter and Holiday season.

My brother’s and his girlfriend’s Westie-Poo. I heart this little fella and wish that I had one myself.

 

 

Leesh and me at the So You Think You Can Dance live tour in Toronto.

The cranberry-apple chutney I prepared for Thanksgiving dinner. Here is the delicious goodness cooking up all nicely.

 

 

And here it is bottled up for our dinner. So tasty and perfect with roast turkey.

 

 

 

Pumpkins at the farm market.

 

 

A cherub-like child camoflauged amongst a pile of pumpkins.

 

 

Our Halloween jack-o-lantern — Jack Skellington.

I wish I wasn’t so horrible lately at keeping up with my blog.

 

3 Responses to “My Autumn Review in Pictures”

  1. kat December 5, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    I love this post; picture posts capture so many moments in one. Love the pic of that little boy among the pumpkins and the westie is adorable!

    have fun on your trip and you HAVE to write about your trip; even if it’s in parts. I’m planning on writing about my trip to Italy but been too lazy to get around to it. We did so much during our 3 weeks that I’m def going to write about it in parts

  2. Elisse December 6, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    As you are well aware, I enjoy putting up these kinds of post myself. Choosing the photos gives you time to reflect on all the great events over the past few months.

    Looks like you’re skilled pumpkin carvers! I like Jack!!

  3. Krysten December 8, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    What a fun post – and that little dog is ADORABLE.

Leave a Reply

