Sweet Blogger Friends

22 Nov

Check it out! Today, I’m being featured on Reni’s blog, MySo-Called Life, for her What Are You Thankful For Series, which is a series she created so that guest bloggers could share their thoughts and memories around Thanksgiving. I was privileged to be included, and from what I’ve been reading in the series so far, I’m in really great company. Reni is a blogger whom I met while I was doing the 30-Day Blogging Challenge. I’ve been really ticked to discover, through our keeping up with each other’s blogs, that we have a lot in common – it’s a little bit scary because I’ve thought once or twice that we could even be the same person.


Check her out, and my answers too, on her blog today. She is a gem – you’ll see!

There’s a lot that I’ve got to update. Thanks to all for your encouraging and great comments on my iPhone photos. This toy is a handy tool that I can not live without. While it’s a big sucker of time, it’s become pretty crucial in my day to day life!

One thing that I will also be getting to soon is showing off the little care package I got last week from another friend I met through blogging – the sweet, thoughtful and creative Elisse of Fur Elisse! Bear with me as I attempt to carve out some time for this.

6 Responses to “Sweet Blogger Friends”

  1. Ai November 22, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    I can’t wait to read the post! Beautiful picture! Where was it taken?

  2. Steph November 22, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Thanks Ai! It was taken at Hillebrand Estates Winery in Niagara-on-the-Lake!

  3. reni November 22, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    hey steph – thanks for the sweet comments on here! isn’t in interesting that somewhere out there, there’s actually someone who’s very similar to us?! hope you’re settling with the new job, and i’m sure you’re rocking it well!

  4. Elisse November 23, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    Congrats on the feature on Reni’s blog! Woot woot! I’m a new follower to “My So Called Life”, and I signed up just in time to see you and Leesh featured 🙂

    I’m really glad you like the package a sent! I’m so happy we both joined that book swap from way back when! (Or maybe it wasn’t so way back when …)

  5. leesh November 23, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    I can’t wait to see what Elisse sent you. She sends the best packages!

    Yay for the feature on “my so-called life”. I was featured too and I should have posted it on my blog. I was lazy and in Cali though.

  6. Steph S C-O November 23, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Great post!!!! 🙂 and purty pic!!!

Leave a Reply

