Fill in the Blank Friday – Hair!

6 Nov

It was a ca-razy week. I knew that the first couple of weeks in starting this new job were going to be exhausting. I’ve now got Week One under my belt. When you come from a job in which you know everything and can do anything with your eyes closed, to start fresh someplace new where you know nothing at all, it’s physically and mentally draining. I’ve been like a sponge, soaking everything in until at the end of each day, I don’t think that my brain can process any more new information. Even learning the names of all 25 of my new colleagues and what their roles are in relation to me has been giving my brain a wicked topsy-turvy workout. Everyone has been really nice and has been exercising patience as I learn everything and slowly transition into being an actual contributing member of the team.

This weekend is a well-needed respite from thinking and info-processing. I’ve fallen so behind in blogs, so I’m devoting this Saturday morning to catching up and commenting.

But first things first! Fill in the Blank Friday has unintentionally become Fill in the Blank Saturday lately. My hope is that once I get more settled in my slightly modified routine, that I’ll be able to blog more regularly and in the least, fill in my blanks on time! This week’s theme is hair. If you want to play along and link up yourself, go on and visit Lauren’s blog.

1.   My last haircut was on September 25th, which was exactly 6 weeks ago. Since I have short hair, I’m now overdue for a cut.

2.  My most daring hair moment was when I died my hair blond at the age 19.

3.  A hairstyle I’d never be brave enough to try is I don’t think there isn’t anything I’m not brave enough to try with my hair. To me, a hairstyle or cut is never permanent. If I hate it, then all it takes is time to grow it out and fix it. Or buy some really cute hats to cover up.

4.  I’ve always dreamt of being a (blonde, brunette or red-head) <natural> red head.

5.  My go-to hair do is slightly tousled. If my bangs have grown out, I’ll usually pin it back so that it’s not falling in my eyes all day.

6.  My biggest hair disaster was … I don’t think I’ve had a really bad disaster, aside from my blond hair days. Being Asian, I realized afterwards that it probably wasn’t my very becoming.

7.  A hairstyle I am dying to try is long hair, even just for a few days. My hair has been short since I was 18 and sometimes I have dreams where my hair is suddenly long.

8.  My best hair day was ??

9.  The worst hairstyle I ever had was in 7th grade, when I had a perm. I have a lot of hair, and it’s thick. That perm made my hair exceptionally big, and paired with my full lips that I hadn’t quite grown into yet at that age made me quite the sight. I was teased by some mean boys who called me Tina Turner. Scarred. For. Life.

10.  My hair is thick, heavy and TOO MUCH, which is the reason I like to keep it short. I try to grow it out occasionally, but I always go back to my stylist to crop, shear and thin it out. I’m fortunate to have someone who loves to style hair rather than just cut it. I’m in one of those stages now, where it’s a bit longer and after having looked at some pictures of me from the beginning of the year where my hair is more pixie, I just want to shear it all off again!


3 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday – Hair!”

  1. Leesh November 6, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    Come to think of it now, I have only seen you with short hair..I am beginning to wonder what you look like with long hair. You must share a photo.

  2. MONICA November 8, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    love love love your hair

    xo
    monica

  3. kat November 11, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    I’ve only known you with short hair. I have to admit, short hair is FUN but takes too much effort to style! I loved it when I had short hair but now I’m too lazy so long hair it is for me! I think there was a summer when most of us had short hair: you, me, ven, ness, mary and chelle!

Leave a Reply

