Fill in the Blank Friday – BOO!

30 Oct

Well, there you have it. My week off between jobs is over, and surprisingly, I had no time to blog at all. Not that I had a super productive and busy week – it just felt very full. We spent Sunday and Monday shopping in Buffalo, and the rest of the week was spent mostly bumming around visiting malls and costume shopping. Best of all, I got to spend Thursday and Friday with 2 of my favorite girls and their tiny little baby girls.

It’s time again for Fill in the Blank Friday, one day late. If you want to play along – and this is a fun Halloween-themed one – hop over onto Lauren’s blog.

1.   My Halloween plans this year will include dressing up and going to a party that’s being thrown by some of The BF’s friends, hopefully carving some pumpkins and celebrating his birthday. He’s a Halloween baby!

2.  My most memorable Halloween costume was when I was 5 and my brother was 3 – my Mom had sewn us costumes that year. He was Superman and I was Batgirl. My Mom did a great job and she made us look so very adorable if I may say so myself.

3.  For Halloween this year I’m going to be…I won’t say yet, but I will say that it was an exercise once again of visiting thrift shops and a little bit of hand-made simple craftiness to put our costumes together.

4.  I’ve always wanted to dress up as Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz with a small group of friends to complete her entourage.

5.  Halloween free association! Mini chocolates, fun, birthday, parties, pumpkin carving, orange, roasted pumpkin seeds.

6.  The worst thing about Halloween is that it’s at the end of October and it’s typically cold out here and requires a coat or a jacket to be worn over costumes.

7.  The best thing about Halloween is dressing up! It’s the one day out of the year that you can be completely outrageous in your clothes, makeup and hair, be crazy creative and let loose and have fun. Plus for me, because it’s The BF’s birthday, we have an extra special reason to go out while coercing asking our friends to come out in costume with us.

3 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday – BOO!”

  1. reni October 30, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    today, bf and i are hosting halloween! when i was young, i was little red riding hood. i hated it, mom thought it was cute. then she dressed up as big momma little red riding hood, that made it better 🙂 HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

  2. Elisse October 31, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Sounds like you make the most of Halloween and dressing up! Hope you’ll share pics with us! Hope your BF has a happy birthday too!

  3. MONICA November 1, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    happy bday to your bf

    xo
    monica

Leave a Reply

