Blanks and Questions

16 Oct

It’s time again for Lauren’s Blanks. If you want to play along, hop onto Lauren’s blog and link up.

1.   Blogging is something that I never thought I would do, but is now an important part of my life. I’ve “met” so many interesting people and I’m perpetually inspired by everything that I read. I love learning about other people and about myself through this process.

2.  A current fashion trend I wish I was brave enough to wear is jeggings. Maybe just for an hour.

3.  My greatest accomplishment in life thus far is becoming a homeowner, especially considering my younger years of being gainfully employed and yet still living paycheck to paycheck while living at home with my parents.

4.  If I had to choose between a mountain or a beach vacation I’d choose beach vacation. I love how life comes to a standstill when you’re lying on the beach.

5.  A talent I wish I had is being crafty. I wish I was more creative in that sense.

6.  A talent I do have is doing makeup. I’m still learning, but I’ve done some makeup for weddings and lots of costume-y makeup for Halloween!

7. This week was pretty tough physically because of this detox The BF and I are on.

Tag…I’m It!

This week, I was tagged twice in this really fun game of 8 questions by both Leesh and Maureen. It’s taken me too long to get around to this, but here goes:

From Leesh at The Blarkness Chronicles:

1. What’s your Starbucks drink?
It used to be the Peppermint Mocha at Christmas time, but now if I go to Starbucks it’s to get a green tea.

2. What movie do you like better – Sex and the City or The Devil Wear Prada?
The Devil Wears Prada.

3. What’s your token fall fashion item?
I’m more of a summer girl, so when Fall rolls around I feel like I have no appropriate clothes to wear.

4. Your cable is out and the TV fairy is allowing you to pick one boxed set to watch, what show do you choose?
Only one? Then it would have to be LOST.

5. What’s your favorite ice cream flavour?
I prefer light and refreshing flavours like coconut or lemon.

6. What’s your go-to food when you are having a bad day?
I usually go straight for alcohol before food when I’ve had a bad day.

7. You get to choose a free trip, do you choose a beach or city vacation?
As much as I love the beach, I’d have to say city if it was all-expenses paid.

8. What’s the first thing you do when you get home from work?
Change out of my work clothes into home clothes, and then make dinner.

From Maureen at a little rough around the edges:

1. what is your favorite alcoholic beverage?
Depending on my mood and where I am, it’s between wine or a really delicious, unique cocktail.

2. what is the fondest memory of your childhood?
Summer nights playing outside with all my friends from my neighbourhood.

3. what movie do you plan on watching in the theatre next?
I’m horrible at keeping up with movies in the theater. We just saw The Social Network on Monday. I still haven’t seen The Town, so I suppose that would be it, provided we’re not too late and we miss it completely.

4. what frightens you the most?
Ghosts.

5. what is your favorite body part on yourself? (LOL!)
I guess I’d have to say my hands. Since I’ve been used as a hand model on covers and throughout some of my client’s publications, I’ve also become the resident hand model at my company for our portfolio.

6. what is your favorite body part on the opposite sex? (ha ha!)
The nape of the neck. Lips. Eyes.

7. what are your plans this week? It’s my last week at my current job so I’ll be wrapping things up, handing projects over and going out for many lunch dates.

8. if you were granted one wish, what would it be? To never have to worry about money.

4 Responses to “Blanks and Questions”

  1. Ai October 16, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    Sounds like you will have a fun and busy week! And then some well deserved time off. Thanks for sharing…and I agree with your wish.

  2. Maureen October 16, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    you’re an awesome writer, so i’m surprised you never thought you would blog… glad you decided to do so. i remember when you taught me how to put eye shadow on. thanks for introducing me to it. still not good at putting it on, but i can fend for myself.

    thanks for playing tag! i too turn to alcohol 1st when i’m having a bad day and wish to never worry about money again.

    have an awesome weekend!

  3. Leesh October 16, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    You should try jeggings…I was always scared of skinny jeans and now I can’t live without them.

    You need to watch The Town, it’s such a good movie.

    I have tagged you again, but this time it comes with an award. Check it out on my blog.

    • Steph October 17, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

      Thanks for the tagging me with the award Leesh!

      I’ll muster up the courage to try jeggings soon, and then go hide in a dark theater to watch The Town.

Leave a Reply

