Day Thirty | The End.

9 Oct

Today’s prompt for My 30 Days is :

a photograph of yourself today
+ three good things that have
happened
in the past 30 days

one | We booked our flight to India. We’re leaving in exactly 2 months from today. I just got my first set of shots yesterday at the travel clinic, which isn’t a very pleasant thing to do but still is entirely necessary.

two | I got a really terrific new job offer which I accepted. While I’m nervous about starting from scratch at a new company learning about their processes, getting to know brand new clients and making friends at work, I’m looking forward to facing fresh challenges.

three | I connected with new friends and got reacquainted with old friends because of My 30 Day Challenge, which I’m really happy about. I got to learn a bit about myself and more importantly, got to know more about all of you who are participating in this Challenge too.

I can’t believe that this is the end of the Challenge. It was seriously all kinds of fun. I’ll admit that I slipped a couple of times and sometimes didn’t post on consecutive days, but hey – I think I can say that my efforts weren’t too shabby at all.

10 Responses to “Day Thirty | The End.”

  1. Maureen October 9, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    oh wow. your 30 day challenge is over. GREAT JOB! oh how i enjoyed reading all your prompts! plus you’ve had some pretty awesome things that have happened to you 🙂

    i look forward to all future posts!

    my 30 days is alsmot up… not sure how i’m going to keep up with the regulary blogging. i’m trying to think of another challenge. the 30 days blogging is helping me think of ideas.

    have a great long weekend! happy gobble gobble! (btw, we missed you the other night at Bier Market…)

    • Maureen October 9, 2010 at 7:48 am #

      LOL! please ignore all the spelling & errors, been up since 6am! not fully all together with it just yet… haha!

      • Steph October 9, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

        Happy gobble gobble to you too! I’m sure you’ll do fine after the Challenge is over. I’ve seen some other challenges floating around, but I’m not quite sure I’m ready to take another one on yet!

        I’m so glad to see you’ve been keeping up with your challenge – your posts have been really great to read. Keep it up!

  2. reni October 9, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    travel, new job and friends – what’s not to love about those things! woohoo to you! awesome! it’s really interesting to see people doing the 30-day challenge that are way ahead of me. the last time i did a blog challenge, most of the people that joined were sort of on the same day number, give or take a few here and there.

    • Steph October 9, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

      Reni, This has been a bit of a unique challenge because there are quite a few of us doing it and we’re all at different stages. I’m glad that I got to meet you through this and I am enjoying following you along!

  3. Leesh October 9, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    Congrats on finishing your 30 Days. You made it! I never started and now that you are finished, I don’t think I am going to start.

    So, now what are you going to blog about??? LOL!

    • Steph October 9, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

      Thanks Leesh! I can’t believe I made it – there were a couple of days when I felt like I kind of fell off. Thanks for following all along.

      Maybe sometime down the road we can all do a challenge together.

  4. thobeka October 11, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    love your hair! all the best with your new job – i’ve also just started something new, so we’re in this together 🙂
    have fun in india!!

  5. miQ October 12, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Congrats on the new job!!!!

  6. elisse October 14, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Congrats on finishing up the 30 day challenge! I learned a lot about you over the past month!

Leave a Reply

