Fill in the Blank Friday – More Randoms

8 Oct

It is a gorgeous sunny day here in Toronto, which is the perfect way to end this week heading into a long weekend, if you ask me.

The end of the week also means that it’s time to fill in some blanks. Check out Lauren’s fun blog if you want to play along, or if you wish to read everyone else’s answers.

1.   The first thing I do in the morning to start my day is check my email and Google Reader, then hop in the shower.

2.  Today I wish I was on a beach somewhere in the Caribbean, dragging my toes through the sand.

3.  If I had an extra $100 in my bank account today I’d  go the spa and treat myself to a really indulgent facial.

4.  Tomorrow I will be going to the Farmer’s Market to pick some things up for our dinner on Sunday. It’s Canadian Thanksgiving this Monday, and I am slightly orphaned this weekend because my parents are on this massive cruise on the other side of the world while my younger brother is off adventuring in Turkey. So, it’s just me and my youngest bro left here to celebrate with our own feast. He and his girlfriend are hosting dinner this weekend in their new house. I’m sure it will be interesting.

5.  Two things that don’t go together are me and conflict.

6.  Something I can never pass up at the grocery store is samples! I love cruising the aisles of Costco and crowding the sample people with all the other greedy shoppers just for a taste of what they’re offering.

7.  The last time I tried something new was last weekend when I made chicken noodle soup in the slow cooker. It actually turned out really nicely because all the flavours cooked really slowly and blended together to form some crazy deliciousness. Making this soup in the slow cooker also gave me a chance to try a new butternut squash recipe on the stovetop at the same time.

Have a perfect weekend everyone!

2 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday – More Randoms”

  1. Maureen October 9, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    i can never say no to samples at the grocery store too! great way to have lunch if you haven’t already eaten. LOL!

  2. Leesh October 9, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    You must share the chicken noodle recipe. I need more slow cooker recipes.

    I too, wish I was on a beach right now. I totally need to decompress and relax.

Leave a Reply

