Day Twenty-Eight | Best Part of My Day

6 Oct

Today’s prompt for My 30 Days is:

the best part of your day.

Image from weheartit.com

There’s a sense of calm that washes over me at night when I know that everything that needed to be done that day has been done. My socks are off (and most likely my bra too) and I’ll be sipping a glass of wine or cup of tea. This is the time of day that I can really relax and wind down.

One Response to “Day Twenty-Eight | Best Part of My Day”

  1. Elisse October 6, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    Winding down at the end of the day is the best! Some days it’s harder to do, especially if I’ve got a bit on my mind … however, it is important to give yourself permission to let go of the day’s stresses (if possible) and take time to rejuvenate!

Leave a Reply

