Fill in the Blank Friday – Late on Saturday

2 Oct

I’m a little late on this. It’s been a bit of a week, but I may have some exciting news to share on Monday! Link up here at Lauren’s blog if you want to fill in your own blanks or read everyone else’s answers.

1. True happiness is being away from home on vacation with no worries or any burden.

2. The most surreal moment of my life was … yikes, I’ve been hard-pressed to think of one but I can’t.

3. My favorite texture is soft cotton.

4. My signature color is green and grey.

5. My signature style is short hair, classic and not too showy.

6. If I could choose one store to spend my life savings at, it would be … gosh, another hard one. This is my life savings we’re talking about! I’m way too practical to spend it all in one place. I’d want to get clothes from Club Monaco, home stuff from Crate & Barrel, neat pretty things from Anthropologie, make up from Sephora. It would be a city-wide shopping spree.

7. My best thing about autumn is Halloween, which is also The BF’s birthday. We dress up in silly costumes and go out somewhere to dance and celebrate.

2 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday – Late on Saturday”

  1. ShEiLa October 2, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    I loved reading your answers…
    it sound like we have somethings in common.
    #3 and #6 sounded familiar.
    Not easy to spend a life’s savings in one place.
    It was fun visiting your blog.

    ToOdLeS.

  2. courtney October 4, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    also love green and gray. i didn’t do lauren’s blanks this week. dammit.

Leave a Reply

