Day Seventeen | Last Purchase

23 Sep

Today’s prompt for My 30 Days is:

a photo of something
you last purchased

Photo by Stuck in Customs via flickr.com

I did not buy the Taj Mahal. Well, obviously! Let me explain.

I don’t have a picture because it’s all being done electronically through our travel agent as I type this, but I’ve just booked my flight to India in December!

This whole planning process has been wrought with some issues in the last couple of weeks, mostly around timing and cost. Because we have to go in December, at around Christmas no less, the airfare alone was almost 100% more than what we would’ve had to pay if we were to go in October as originally planned. In the end, we worked out some dates that eclipse what is considered high-season. While we are paying more than what we had originally budgeted, I figure this is one of those opportunities of a lifetime that I can’t really put a price on.

2 Responses to “Day Seventeen | Last Purchase”

  1. Steph S C-O September 23, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    AWESOME!!!!! I’m sure you’re going to have a fantastic time!!! Can’t wait to hear about it when you get back….although you’re not leaving till december…lol.

  2. Maureen September 24, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    YAY! congrats!!! that will be a trip of a lifetime. can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

