Day Fifteen | I’m Different

21 Sep

Today’s prompt for My 30 Days is:

what makes you different
from everyone else.

Rather than having distinct heart and head lines, I have one straight line across the tops of both of my palms. Google tells me that this is called a Simian Crease. Google also says some really mean things about the type of person I should be because of this.

I’ve never seen the Sound of Music in its entirety.

I am an occasional hand model for my clients.

I think I’m a pretty intuitive person and I believe I am pretty good at sensing certain things about others.

I have not been sick with a cold or flu since December, 2003.

I am terrified of the dark and need to sleep with a night light. I’m lucky that my bedmate doesn’t mind this so much.

I’m halfway through My 30 Days Challenge!

5 Responses to “Day Fifteen | I’m Different”

  1. Maureen September 21, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    wow! you’ve haven’t had a cold or the flu since 2003? woh, you’re definitely rare.

    • Steph September 22, 2010 at 10:54 am #

      It probably means that I will be hit by some huge super-bug that I won’t be able to recover from because I don’t have the antibodies built up from my 7 years of “health.”

      • Maureen September 22, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

        or maybe you will never get it again cuz it’s your super power! woh.

  2. courtney September 22, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    i am sick with something right now and i hate it. i can’t believe you stayed healthy for so long. what is your trick??

    • Steph September 22, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

      It’s no fun being sick — sorry that you are now. No trick, really, but I’m a bit of a germaphone and I wash my hands ALOT so I think that may have something to do with it.

Leave a Reply

