Day Eleven | iPod

17 Sep

Today’s prompt for My 30 Days is:

put your iPod on shuffle: first 10 songs that play.

Custom Moleskine Planner & iPod touch

Image by Mike Rohde via Flickr

You know those times that you hit shuffle on your iPod and it plays a perfect string of the most awesomest songs ever? Well, this time wasn’t quite that for me. Also, this could’ve been really embarrassing because I’ll be the first to admit that I have some real top-notch garbage on my iPod.

Thanks for showing me a little bit of mercy, dear iPod.

  1. Colin Hay, “I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You”
  2. The Smiths, “How Soon Is Now”
  3. The Fiery Furnaces, “Here Comes the Summer”
  4. Robbie Williams, “Rock DJ”
  5. Death Cab for Cutie, “Brothers on a Hotel Bed”
  6. The Killers, “A White Demon Love Song”
  7. P!nk, “Who Knew”
  8. Duffy, “Distant Dreamer”
  9. Maxwell, “Get to Know Ya”
  10. Depeche Mode, “Somebody”

4 Responses to “Day Eleven | iPod”

  1. Elisse September 20, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    I’m not familiar with most of the songs, except for Depeche Mode – I can vouch for the awesomeness of that song.

  2. Steph S C-O September 20, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    #4 brings back one fun memory!!!! That was an awesome time!!!!

  3. Steph September 20, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    @Elisse – Yes, I know. I’m always kind of stunned into silence whenever “Somebody” plays

    @Steph S C-O – ha! That was my first thought too when that song came up in the shuffle, of our memory in that tiny little room rocking out to Robbie. On repeat.

  4. Ai September 21, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    Oh yes, visions of Robbie. Good times 🙂
    And I sing Somebody to Katelyn all the time, it’s one of the few songs that I actually know the lyrics.

Leave a Reply

