Day Eight | Goals

14 Sep

Today’s prompt for My 30 Days is:

4 simple short term goals for this month
+ reasons why you picked them.

one | follow through and complete the detox that my Naturopath has put me on.

I’ve been putting this off for a few weeks now, and so after my birthday weekend at the end of September, I’ll be re-starting my detox. For two weeks I’ll be eliminating wheat, dairy, red meat, caffeine, sugar, soy and alcohol from my diet.

two | use up at least half of the 5 passes I bought for spin class.

And it’s not just an ordinary spin class. The studio uses The RealRyder bike, which was designed to approximate the feeling of being on the road or trail. While it is a stationery bike, it steers and leans, and feels like an actual road bike when you’re riding it. Pretty damn awesome if you ask me.

three | be better at folding and putting away clean laundry.

We are really bad at laundry at our house. While I love putting the clothes in the wash, I’m really lazy when it comes to sorting, folding, and putting the clothes away. We have baskets of folded laundry sitting in our closet, and they’ve been there for longer than I want to admit to you.

four | plan our vacation for November.

Booking our time away shouldn’t be stressful, but things have gone slightly pear-shaped. There’s big questions about dates and costs now. However, we’ve promised each other that there will be a vacation, no matter where we end up.

2 Responses to “Day Eight | Goals”

  1. Leesh September 14, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    We are going away in November too!!!

    Goal #1 and #3 are on my list too. I am notorious for doing laundry and not folding it until the next time laundry is done.

  2. Elisse September 20, 2010 at 1:43 am #

    Steph and Leesh – I will fold your laundry for you if you’ll do my dishes! I enjoy doing laundry (… for some odd reason) Oh well, to each her own!

    Good luck with meeting your goals!

Leave a Reply

