Day Two | My Favorite Season

8 Sep

Today’s prompt for My 30 Days is:

your favorite season + why it’s your favorite.

Summer. Without a doubt.

I’m really sad to see it coming to an end for another year. What makes it my favorite? So many reasons.

Flip Flops | Tank Tops | Sun Dresses | Bare Legs | Bare Feet | Tan Lines
| Long Days | Farmer’s Markets

Rain on Hot Pavement | Outdoor Concerts | Fireworks in July | Sleeping With the Windows Open at Night | Eating Outside

Drive-In Theaters | Being on the Lake | Gelato | Hot Sticky Days | Warm Nights
| Ice Cream Dates | Bright Sunny Mornings |  Toronto’s CNE

Sangria on the Patio | Fresh Juicy Berries | Camping | BBQs | Sidewalk Sales | August Meteor Showers | Clear Skies

Food Festivals | Ribfests | Road Trips | Thunderstorms | My Parent’s Backyard Pool | Pitchers of Home Made Iced Tea

* All images from: vi.sualize.us
6 Responses to “Day Two | My Favorite Season”

  1. Ai September 8, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    Beautiful post. I love it! Great start to your 30 days…can’t wait to keep on reading 😉

  2. Han September 8, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    Road trips are awesome! Fuel has been so expensive though so it’s not something I’ve been able to do 😦

  3. Leesh September 8, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    I love the format of this post. It really explains why you love summer (I love some for all the same reasons – except made road trips and camping).

    I am really enjoying your 30 day blogging challenge.

  4. Becca @ Life in Technicolor. September 9, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    those blueberries look delicious. fall is my favorite season, but you have me easily convinced summer is not that bad, either. glad you are doing the blogging challenge!

  5. Maureen September 15, 2010 at 7:28 am #

    summer effin rocks! I’m so sad that she left us so soon…

  6. Elisse September 20, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    I love the layout for this post. Depending where you live, you can have summer weather all year long. Ever consider a move to Hawaii? tee hee!

Leave a Reply

