The Happy Camper is Back

6 Sep

Image by ktpupp via flickr.com

We’ve just returned from a long, happy weekend of camping at Inverhuron Provincial Park, somewhere along the shores of Lake Huron in Ontario. The weather was less than ideal, but we made the most of it by sleeping in, hanging out by the campfire, and riding our mountain bikes on that one day that we had blue skies and sun. We’re feeling relaxed and well-rested. In fact, I just finished wistfully telling The BF that I love sleeping outdoors, and wish that I could do it every night.

Tomorrow is the first day of school for almost all students, and I feel like I’m sharing those bittersweet feelings with them, marking the end of summer holidays. I suppose it’s somewhat appropriate for me then, that it will be the first day of my 30-Day Blogging Challenge. I’m going to try my hardest to keep up, and I’m going to try even harder to be interesting enough!

One Response to “The Happy Camper is Back”

  1. Leesh September 7, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    You did a lot of camping over the summer. I have known you for years now and I still can’t picture you as a camper. LOL!

Leave a Reply

