Fill in the Blank Friday – Travel

3 Sep

It’s Friday before our very last long weekend of the summer, and appropriately, Lauren’s Fill in the Blank Friday is themed around travel. Visit her blog to read everyone else’s answers and to link up yourself. Happy weekend, everyone.

1.  If I didn’t have to work anymore I would wander around the world and go back to school.

2.  My favorite thing about a vacation is that you aren’t contained by any kind of schedule and you have no one to answer to but yourselves.

3.  When packing for a trip I pack my underwear first. Though they are probably the easiest and most accessible items of clothing to replace wherever you go, I have a chronic fear of opening my suitcase at my destination and seeing that I’ve left my own undergarments behind at home.

4.  If I could go on a road trip with anyone (dead OR alive) I would choose Paul Rudd, because I kind of love him. He is ridiculously adorable and hilarious and he doesn’t take himself too seriously, which would make for a perfect road trip partner because I love being giddy with silliness.

5.  My top 3 absolute travel essentials are 1) reading material (books + magazines), 2) comfortable shoes, 3) camera

6.  Vacations are essential for a happy and balanced life.

7.  On vacation you must always do things that are culturally authentic to the place in the world you’re in. Take the time to explore the culture and the food and the people. Experience it!

2 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday – Travel”

  1. Leesh September 3, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    I was going to mention something about packing enough underwear on my blanks but I thought it would be weird for people to read, I guess not because I didn’t feel awkward reading about it. You and I are the same with the underwear situation…I am always scared I will run out.

  2. whollyafool September 4, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    Great answers – and I definitely agree about immersing yourself in the culture of the place you’re in!

Leave a Reply

