For Serious? September is tomorrow?

31 Aug
Image from: vi.sualize.us

I was bewildered all summer by how fast time had been racing by, and now staring right at me from my calendar is the first of September. Tomorrow. Feels a little like a slap in the face.

This summer was busy, and it was mostly gorgeously warm and sunny. I guess the more you try to savor something, the more quickly it seems to pass. Summer has been trying its hardest to make a lasting impression on us over the last few days, giving us some really deliciously hot and sticky days as September starts rolling in to remind us that it can be this good and to show us how much we should appreciate these days, because pretty soon we’ll be in the depths of cold, dark winter. I hope that by the time winter comes, I’ll be able to remind myself to not wish time away as I typically do, because all I want on days like today is for time to slow the heck down.

One Response to “For Serious? September is tomorrow?”

  1. Leesh August 31, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    This summer went by too quickly. I don’t know if it’s because I kicked it off and ended it with a vacation or maybe I didn’t make use of the days in between the two trips.

    But you know what September means…birthday time for someone!!!

Leave a Reply

