Fill in the Blank Friday — Very Late on Sunday!

29 Aug

I’ve been absent from this space all week. It’s been one hellish week, and we’ve just returned from a weekend of sorta camping. Or, sorta camping for me while the boys raced on their mountain bikes.

Play along or read everyone else’s answers here at Lauren’s blog!

1.  The most adventurous thing I’ve ever done is I’m not a very adventurous person and my life is evidently very uninteresting. So, I’d have to say it would be exploring Hong Kong by myself. It was quite a few years ago, and it was my first trip overseas. When you travel by yourself, you get to know yourself very well and it was probably the most liberating experience of my life.

2.  If I were a pair of shoes I would be flip flops. Easy to wear, and the epitome of summer.

3.  My preferred mode of digital communication is email.

4.  I feel happiest when I have something to look forward to. Like a vacation, a long weekend or even a really delicious treat.

5.  A little dream I have for my life is to be simply happy and content, and not have to struggle for anything ever.

6.  The one modern convenience I could NOT do without is the internet. It’s unfortunate that so much of our daily lives depend on this. When it’s down or I’m without it, I feel disconnected, and then slightly crippled. I was beside myself with excitement on Saturday when I heard a rumor that the park we were staying in this weekend was equipped with free wi-fi. Sad.

7. Music, movies, TV or books: Books – they’ve always entertained me since I was a very young child. TV would be a very close second, but I think that books can be enjoyed multiple times, and different meaning drawn from them with each read. And, I could talk endlessly about books.

One Response to “Fill in the Blank Friday — Very Late on Sunday!”

  1. courtney September 2, 2010 at 12:30 am #

    i need something to look forward to as well- especially travel.

Leave a Reply

