Miscellany Monday #1

16 Aug

I’m trying something new tonight: linking up to miscellany monday, thanks to Carissa.

[1] On Friday night, The BF and I went to the Hot & Spicy Food Festival, which was being held this weekend at Toronto’s Harborfront. We sampled some really tasty sauces, and then enjoyed a hot and spicy dinner in the open air at a picnic table while watching this guy, The Rhyming Chef, do some cooking demos on the stage.

[2] Yesterday we had date with some friends for brunch. The BF will be DJing their wedding in September, so we also finally got to talk about their play list and get into the nitty-gritty scheduling details for their big day. The bride got really excited when she and I started talking about boy band songs of the 80s and 90s, and as a result of that, she’s put me in charge of that very special Boy Band Play List for the reception. We will be peppering the night’s festivities with some awesome gems. Maybe something like this?

Wheeee! We settled on a few definites, though I’ll have some surprise selections in my back pocket.

[3] On the subject of weddings, I have a big confession to make: I’ve been obsessed with looking at wedding inspiration lately, for no reason other than just because…

[4] I had an appointment with my Naturopath on Saturday and got a good couple of slaps on the wrist for falling back into bad habits and eating the stuff that makes my body go into revolt. Dairy, wheat and coffee are the big ones. She’s asked me to do another detox, which I am aiming to begin right after Labour Day weekend whether I like it or not.

One Response to “Miscellany Monday #1”

  1. Leesh August 16, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    What a great Monday series…my Monday Memories series sort of fell off my radar but I should bring it back when Blog Friend Friday comes back.

    I am looking so forward to seeing your Naturopath in a few weeks. Well, by then, she will be out Naturopath.

Leave a Reply

