Fill in the Blank Friday

13 Aug

I actually had time to post twice today. I admit that it is a bit slacker-ish of me to do so, but in my defense it’s been a bit of a slow afternoon waiting on some feedback from different channels that never came. I suppose it just means that I should prepare myself for Hell Week to begin for me on Monday.

It’s Friday, which means it’s time again to fill in the blanks, courtesy of Lauren at the little things we do.

1. Birthdays are: fun. I get to share it with most of my favorite people, and I’m always sad when my day ends.

2. My favorite birthday memory was my birthday pool party when I turned 11. I got to invite my entire class to my house for a BBQ, and after my birthday cake we were all driven by my parents, aunts and uncles to an indoor pool (complete with a huge slide!) that we’d rented for the evening for some splish-splashy fun.

3. A birthday tradition I (or my family) has is sadly, there really isn’t one for me. Though, one silly thing that has become a tradition for The BF’s birthday is the card. I’ll get him one “real” card, as well as another silly card that has a picture of dogs on the front. This really started that one time I happened to be with Steph S-CO while she was picking out a birthday card for him, and got him this Hallmark Fresh Ink card that featured a gallery of random dog portraits, and this was before he and I started dating. At the time, I thought it was the funniest most randomest card I’d ever seen. And even today, I’m not sure that The BF ever found it as funny as I do. Still, it’ll never stop me from buying a dog card for him every single year.

4. If I had to choose one birthday meal to eat for the rest of my birthdays hence forward, I would choose wine and cheese. It’s such a civilized way to enjoy my favorite beverage.

5. My birthday is on September 24th.

6. If I could take a birthday trip I would go to a resort where there is hot sun and a beach, with a bunch of my friends for a week-long celebration.

One Response to “Fill in the Blank Friday”

  1. delightfullysweet August 15, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    Wine and cheese for your birthday! What a great combo!

Leave a Reply

