Friday, I’m in Love…and Filling in the Blanks

30 Jul

It’s that time of the week again, to fill in the blanks. Link up here if you want to do it yourself.

1.  The last thing I do before going to sleep is check my email, Google Reader and Twitter and then double check that I’ve set my alarm for the morning.

2.  When I can’t sleep I lie there and toss and turn as little as possible. If sleep still isn’t coming easily, I turn the TV on and try to find a boring movie that may lull me to sleep.

3.  The first thing I do when I wake up is go to the toilet.

4.  When I’m tired I get quiet and irritable and hate it when people ask me questions.

5.  My dream bedroom would be mostly white, have a big bed with lots of pillows. It would have a huge glass wall, and would overlook the ocean.

6.  If I could wake up anywhere tomorrow morning it would be in a little hut on an exotic beach.

7.  The longest sleep I’ve ever had was on a Saturday when I was still in school. I was so exhausted that I’d stayed in bed all day, and I couldn’t keep my eyes open for longer than 30-minutes at a time. I wasn’t even sick, just really, really tired.

8.  I sleep on my stomach, in the “frog” position with my arms bent and under my pillow with my left knee bent by my chest.

9.  When I sleep, I like to wear a tank top and underwear. I can’t sleep with pants on. Ever.

10.  My bedtime is usually between 11 and 12:30, depending on how much I have going on. It’s later than I would like it to be.

Leave a Reply

