Popping In

14 Jul

I’ve taken a bit of an unintentional hiatus from this little blog of mine. While I think about posting every day, I’m not sure why I haven’t. It’s not like I am the busiest person in the world. Life has just kind of taken over and taken me away from this spot temporarily. Summer’s here, with a bit of a vengeance, I would say. We’ve had lots of hot, sun-filled days in Toronto this year. Because of the damp, cool and rainy non-summers we had in the last 2 years, our hot and steamy days have been welcomed this season. By me, at least. Summer is so short-lived in this neck of the woods, and proof from past years has shown that sometimes we barely get one at all. And so I’m out there, savoring as much of it as I possibly can.

Image from: weheartit.com
One Response to “Popping In”

  1. Leesh July 19, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    I see you have changed your background. Very nice! I was telling SCO a couple of weeks ago that I am having trouble blogging. I just don’t know what to write about. She came up with my excuse – it’s too hot to be thinking – And I think she is right. The heat is frying my brain and killing my inspiration.

    Blogging is more of a winter thing for me since there isn’t much to do but stay inside under a warm duvet and write to your heart’s content. I don’t want to lose whatever readers I have so I figure if I blog just a little bit every other day, I can still entertain my followers.

    I am glad to hear you are out there taking full advantage of your summer and this beautiful heat. Enjoy! Hopefully you and I will be back in full blogging force in the fall.

Leave a Reply

