It’s Friday and I’m Filling in the Blanks Again

14 May


This was the speed round of Fill In the Blank Friday, according to Lauren on her blog. Nonetheless, it was fun and you can join in too by filling in your own blanks here at the little things we do.

1.  The very best thing about the summer is open-toed shoes, sundresses and tank tops.

2.  My first crush ever was a boy named Michael S–i-e. in the 2nd grade. He was the handsomest 7-year old ever, who had brown hair and blue eyes, and drew pictures really well. All the girls in my class were vying to be his future wife.

3.  This may sound really silly but I hold my breath whenever I flush a toilet so that I don’t inhale any vapors.

4.  I squeeze my toothpaste from wherever my fingers happen to be on the tube when I pick it up.

5.  My absolute favorite “comfort food” is spaghetti with hearty meat sauce, just like the way my mom has always made it.

6.  A random fact about me is that I sleep with a night light. Though I am a grown woman, I am terrified of the dark, and of waking up in pitch black.

7.  The one piece of technology that truly makes my life better and I couldn’t live without is my MacBook. I use it for work when I have to do it from home, I surf the net, keep up on my Google Reader and  my email, watch movies and tv shows on it, and I can do all this wherever and whenever I want to, my favorite place being the bed.
One Response to “It’s Friday and I’m Filling in the Blanks Again”

  1. Leesh May 16, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    I would totally sleep with a night light but since there is so much street light that filters into our condo, I am okay without one. Although, we do have one in our bathroom.

    I am terrified of the dark also. A big fear of mine is taking a shower and the power going out. OMG, what would I do and what is no one was home????

Leave a Reply

