A Breakdown in Decorum

14 May
Image by: silent shot via flickr.com

It was a non-stop day at work, which found itself winding down by 8. And while he could’ve gone straight home, The BF instead came to my work and waited for me so that I wouldn’t have to take the bus home in the rain. So, to celebrate our end of the day, a colleague, The BF and I found exactly 3 beers in the kitchen fridge and drank them in the office. On our way home, we stopped for double-scoop ice cream cones despite it being a miserably rainy and cold night, and as well before we had dinner in our bellies. We got home at 9:30, which is when I promptly started making dinner, but not before I changed into my nightie. And so there we were, enjoying our dinners in our kitchen, me in my nightie rounding out our backwards evening.

4 Responses to “A Breakdown in Decorum”

  1. Leesh May 14, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    I was tempted to have a beer yesterday too! There’s one bottle in our staff fridge and I have claimed it mine. Now all I have to do is drink it.

    • Steph May 14, 2010 at 8:59 am #

      The best tasting beer is usually the one you have at the office after an especially trying day.

  2. Angie May 15, 2010 at 3:42 am #

    I loved this… so nice and simple and sweet!!

  3. Steph S C-O May 19, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    You know, this post has been in the back of my mind lately. I’ve analysed how I eat at night and realised that I always have dessert before dinner! lol. Mainly because I can’t handle raw meat and while Jay is cooking, I will eat dessert. So, I’m always backwards, but, I haven’t tried eating dinner in my nightie….yet! :o)

Leave a Reply

