Little Surprises = Big Happy!

17 Apr

I’ve been fortunate to have been the recipient of a couple of nice little surprises recently. Getting a gift or a treat this way is really uplifting, and I think that from now on I will try to be a little more mindful of this and treat some others in the future to some little unexpected gifts.

A couple of weeks ago, The BF came home from work bearing sweet treats from a local shop. I had to snap this photo because they were so gorgeous. And yes, they were delicious.

Last week, I picked up the mail and found a package from my friend Leesh. I had expected it to be tea, as we were paired as partners in a swap. Surprise! It was a package of home made greeting cards that she very thoughtfully put together for me. Look how precious they are. I can’t wait for an occasion to use one of these.

3 Responses to “Little Surprises = Big Happy!”

  1. Steph S C-O April 17, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    Yummy looking treats and cute cards!!! Definitely great surprises! 🙂

  2. elisse April 20, 2010 at 3:22 am #

    Are you up for more sunshiney surprises? I’ve linked your blog in my latest post, so when you get a moment, take a gander to see what I’ve written ;P

    Hope you’re having a good start to your week!

  3. Leesh April 20, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    I’m glad you liked the cards. As usual, I made a bunch and now I am tired of doing them. I give up so easily.

    Is that a chocolate raspberry tart?

Leave a Reply

