Nothing Else Like This

16 Mar

Image Credit: weheartit.com

You can’t help it. When the sun makes its first appearance known by bringing with it the warmer temperatures, everything feels like happiness. It’s hard to not be in a good mood. We start to really believe that the winter is behind us. You leave work and there’s still more day left. A stranger on the sidewalk feels good and smiles at you and you smile back because you feel good too. The changing light makes the world seem almost brand new to you. We say hello to spring. Welcome. What took you so long?

2 Responses to “Nothing Else Like This”

  1. Steph S C-O March 17, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    nice post! I agree, the nice and sunny weather does help with keeping a better mood. It definitely also helps ward away any inauthenticity that comes my way. I’m on my way to creating better life opportunities for myself! I’m full of energy and positive vibes and I’m raring to go!
    *clap clap*

    LMAO.

  2. elisse March 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    OH SPRING TIME! ‘Bout time you made your way back! I’m glad to see more sunny days ahead 🙂

Leave a Reply

