And the Hits Just Keep on Comin’

4 Mar

After finishing work yesterday, the BF was approaching our car parked on the street and was greeted with this sight:

What the…

I can’t believe that there are low-life assholes out there that would do something like this. There was nothing of value in our car, and hell, parked in the area that it was, our car probably didn’t have as much value as all that it was parked amongst. It was in a pretty affluent neighbourhood, parked on a street lined with nice houses and cars. Worst of all is that this happened in broad daylight. It’s going to cost us a bit of money to fix, as our insurance won’t cover this because of the deductible.

Everyone’s favourite thing in the world is unexpected, necessary expenses like this.

Another sucktastic thing to round out my sucktastic week.

Admittedly, my last couple of weeks have been filled with so much negative energy that I kind of wonder to myself if this happened because I’ve been such a sour bee-yotch. Before you think I’m going all The Secret, I’m not. I’ve never even read the book and I don’t really subscribe to philosophies like that. BUT it makes me wonder if all that negativity attracted even more negativity, and if maybe I started to not be so negative and bee-yotchy that things around me might be a bit nicer too. So, starting tomorrow I will try to be a bit more positive and less Chicken Little and more…I don’t know, the opposite of that, whoever that is.

2 Responses to “And the Hits Just Keep on Comin’”

  1. Ai March 5, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    Ugh, that sucks hon. Yes, just think positive thoughts…. good things will follow. I did watch the movie… 🙂 XOX Pollyanna!!

  2. Anonymous March 5, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    omg that sucks ass! a curse to that asshole who did that. for real, who or WHY would someone do such a stupid thing? ugh! sorry that happened 😦

Leave a Reply

